Our Team

Stephen C. Martaus

Executive Director

Early Childhood Council of Hillsborough County, Inc.
4210 W. Bay Villa Ave.
Tampa, FL 33611
Ph: 813-837-7871
smartaus@ECCtampabay.org

Belkis Vidal

Executive Administrative Assistant

Early Childhood Council of Hillsborough County, Inc.
4210 W. Bay Villa Ave.
Tampa, FL 33611
Ph: 813-837-7753
bvelasquez@ECCtampabay.org

Gregory VanPelt

Clinical Director

Early Childhood Council of Hillsborough County, Inc.
4210 W. Bay Villa Ave.
Tampa, FL 33611
Ph: 813-837-7718
gregvanpelt@ECCtampabay.org

Board of Directors

Officers

Betsy Shimberg, President

4305 W. Jetton Ave.
Tampa, FL 33629
Ph: (813) 288-0757
bshimberg@aol.com

Michael Levine, Ed.S., MSW, Vice President

Florida Diagnostic and Learning Resources System
Supervisor, Exceptional Student Education
Manhattan Center – 4210 W. Bay Villa Avenue
Tampa, Florida 33611
Ph: (813) 837-7777
Michael.Levine@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Community Board Members at Large

Joe Durkin

Charter Communications
Senior Director of Corporate Communications
700 Carillon Parkway, Suite 1
ST. Petersburg, FL 33716-1101
Ph: (727) 329-2926
Cell: (727) 365-9600
joe.durkin@mybrighthouse.com

Heather Tager

Managing Attorney
L. David Shear Children’s Law Center of
Bay Area Legal Services, Inc.
1302 North 19th Street, Ste. 400
Tampa, FL 33605-5230
Tel: 813-227-9050, ext. 303
Fax: 813-248-1166
htager@bals.org

Joe Taggart

Senior Vice President/CRE Manager
USAmeriBank
119 E. Whitting Street
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: 813-418-4047
C: 813-765-4923
jtaggart@usaameribank.com

Jennifer Phelps
M.S., BCBA

Founder/CEO 
Engage Behavioral Health
550 North Reo St. Suite 202
Tampa 33609
Ph: (813) 374-2070 Ext.400
Cell: (727) 365-9600

Andrew G. Phillips

Financial Advisor
Vice President, Raymond James Financial
877 Executive Center Dr. #303
St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Ph: 813-334-8695
Andrew.phillips@raymondjames.com

Carolyn Silence

Cosgrove Enterprises, Inc.
Executive Account Manager
9207 Palm River Road
Tampa, FL 33619
Cell: 813-477-3778
Fax - 813-621-7745

Heywood Turner

Turner and Associates
Financial Advisor / Insurance
P.O. Box 478
Odessa, FL 33556
B. Ph: (813)269-2579
C. Ph: (813) 263-5294
h.turneriii@att.net

John Voskerichian

ServiceOne Building Maintenance Inc.
8412 N. Habana Ave.
Tampa, FL 33614
Ph: (813)403-8949
johnv@serviceone-usa.com

Bill Yanger

Yanger Law Group, P.A.
217 N. Lois Ave.
Tampa, FL 33609
Ph: 813-286-7025
bill.yanger@yangerlaw.com